Qur'an – Bible.

* Religion * Politics * News Networks * Mainstream Media Biased Reporting * Independent Analysis

Bush speech.

Posted by QB on January 11, 2007

There was nothing new in last night Bush speech the same old stuff wrapped around words which stick “democracy” “freedom” “our way of life” “victory” “terror” “war on terror” and he used these words many times and ofcouse “Saddam Hussein” out of power is very good for the world and the world is better off after his death. Bush very extremely neverous when he started the speech become somewhat relaxed but through out his whole speech it was evident that he himself does not believe what he is saying a man without confidence.

There is plenty more to write about Bush last night speech because some of the reporters reported very interesting stuff from Iraq and I will get to that when get time hopefully this afternoon or evening.

6 Responses to “Bush speech.”

  1. bereans said

    Hi QB!

    Have been reading your blog with interest. Admire both your conviction and analysis–you seem to have great insight into what is going on in the middle east. I read much from both perspectives, but always have to acknowledge that all I know is what other people tell me, and it is tremendously difficult to glean truth from either side of the issue when people are so ideologically driven.

    QB, a bit about me. I am probably quite a bit older than you, and a product of different times and cultures. Growing up in my home I was taught to treat others with respect, even those I didn’t particularly like. I was also taught to respect authority–whether I agreed with it or not. For example, I would never refer to an American President as an “idiot” or call them stupid or make any other reference to them that was derogatory. That is not to say that I would not disagree with them–that is something I do regularly! 🙂 Although there were many times that I disagreed with President Clinton and his policy, I was never disrespectful even in my disagreement. The same goes for President Bush, Saddam Hussein, Hitler, or Ahmadinejad. Many times when I read articles by bloggers, I judge the validity of their content by the degree of decorum they demonstrate. Common talk yeilds common ideas, and I have yet to run into a common mind that weilds impressive critical analysis. I find that people who do not respect others have little self-respect, making them suspect as far as I am concerned.

    That is the reason that I was impressed with your email–its degree of respect, and courtesy. I sincerely enjoy engaging other adults in conversation, but tend to shy away from people who have never matured enough to respect others. As the Bible says:

    “Jude 8-10 Likewise also these filthy dreamers defile the flesh, despise dominion, and speak evil of dignities. Yet Michael the archangel, when contending with the devil he disputed about the body of Moses, durst not bring against him a railing accusation, but said, The Lord rebuke thee. But these speak evil of those things which they know not: but what they know naturally, as brute beasts, in those things they corrupt themselves.

    I’m pleased to make your acquaintance, QB, and look forward to the exchange of good conversation and insightful ideas.

    Kindest regards,

    -Jack

  2. Hi Jack,

    It is not Bush only very often used very harsh words for Sunni Shia religious scholars including Pope. I try not to write these words but looking at the situation all around the world where people are getting killed due to Bush policies of aggression and invasion and the sectarian killings which could easily be stopped by these religious scholars might make me say it again and again.

    BTW the comadians joke about Bush intelligence on their shows daily.

  3. bereans said

    Hi QB!

    I definitely feel that you pretty much report the news–Even though you disagree you are respectful about it.

    There is an interesting article called “Seeing the Unseen” at a site called http://www.ejectejecteject.com . It is a long one, but interesting. We had another president in the United States who was called ignorant, stupid, bumpkin, etc. His name was Abraham Lincoln. 🙂

    -Jack

  4. Hi Jack,

    I really am trying to be as polite as youself without calling Bush names.

  5. Shoulung said

    There is a lot of good stuff at eject!eject!eject! In fact, I recommend that you read it all, especially Tribes and Sanctuary. Very balanced and thoughtful stuff there.

  6. Shou Lung I will when get time.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
